Posted in English

English: January 8 – 12, Period 2

Tuesday, January 9

  • Mood, Tone, Connotation, and Denotation
  • Introduction to Poetry Analysis (TPCAST)

Thursday, January 11

  • Renaissance 360 MOY
  • Poetry Analysis

Friday, January 12

  • Introduction to Appositive Phrases
  • Mood, Tone, and Connotation Review

 

Advertisements
Posted in English

English: January 8 – 12, Periods 5,7,4, and 6

Monday, January 8 / Tuesday, January 9 

  • Mood, Tone, Denotation, and Connotation
  • Introduction to Poetry Analysis (TPCAST)

Homework:

  • Select a novel in verse as your IRB, need by Tuesday, January 16 (Green) and Wednesday, January 17 (Blue)

Wednesday, January 10 / Thursday, January 11

  • Renaissance 360 MOY
  • Poetry Analysis
  • Introduction to Appositive Phrases

Homework:

  • Select a novel in verse as your IRB, need by Tuesday, January 16 (Green) and Wednesday, January 17 (Blue)
  • Achieve 3000 article, due Friday, January 19 (all classes)

Friday, January 12 

  • Introduction to William Shakespeare

Homework:

  • Select a novel in verse as your IRB, need by Tuesday, January 16 (Green) and Wednesday, January 17 (Blue)
  • Achieve 3000 article, due Friday, January 19 (all classes)
Posted in English

English: December 18-21, All class periods

Monday, December 18 – Periods 5 /7 

  • Finish and submit any incomplete and missing assignments

Tuesday, December 19 – Periods 2, 4, and 6 

  • Cycle 3 Test – Periods 2 and 4
  • Finish and submit any incomplete and missing assignments – Period 6

Wednesday, December 20 – Periods 5 and 7 

  • Cycle 3 test – Periods 5 and 7

Thursday, December 21 – Periods 2, 4, and 6 

  • Cycle 3 Test – Period 6
  • Finish and submit any incomplete and missing assignments – Periods 2 and 4

Friday, December 22 – First Day of Winter Break 

Posted in English

English: December 11 -15, Periods 5,7,4, and 6

Monday, December 11 / Tuesday, December 12 

  • Independent Time:
    • Read IRB / Theme assignment – due Friday, December 15, all
    • No Red ink Practice – due Wednesday, December 13, Blue / Thursday, December 14, Green
    • No Red Ink Quiz – due Friday, December 15, all
  • Modern Tall Tales: Finish draft and begin published copy, due Friday December 15

Homework:

  • Stay current on all in class assignments / Work on any that you might not finish within the designated class time

Continue reading “English: December 11 -15, Periods 5,7,4, and 6”

Posted in English

English: November 6 – 10 / Periods 5, 7, 4, and 6

Monday, November 6, Blue / Tuesday, November 7, Green 

5th period only (make-up technology day from Wednesday, November 1) 

  • Vocabulary Development: Roots, Prefixes, and Suffixes
  • Independent Work Time:
    • Good Reads Book Review, due Wednesday, November 8
    • Achieve 3000
    • Independent Reading and IRR
    • No Red Ink Quiz Retake
  • Book Fair Visit

Periods 7, 4, and 6 

  • Vocabulary Development: Roots, Prefixes, and Suffixes
  • Expository Text Structure Partner Reading
  • Expository Essay Review: Thesis, Supporting Ideas, and Details
  • Independent Work Time:
    • Expository Essay Revision
    • Achieve 3000
    • Independent Reading and IRR
  • Book Fair Visit

Homework:

  • Review  Expository Text Structure Notes, cycle 2 test Friday, November 10

Wednesday, November 8, Blue / Thursday, November 9, Green 

  • Cycle 2 Test Review
  • Independent Work Time:
    • Finish Expository Essay Revision
    • Independent Reading
    • Complete and submit any missing assignments

Homework:

  • Review  Expository Text Structure Notes, cycle 2 test Friday, November 10

 

Friday, November 10, Charger

  • Cycle 2 Test
  • Independent Reading
  • Complete and submit any missing assignments

 

 

 

 

 

Posted in English

English: October 30 – November 2

Monday, October 30, Blue / Tuesday, October 31, Green 

  • Independent Reading and Independent Reading Response (IRR)
  • Vocabulary Development: Roots, Prefixes, and Suffixes
  • Expository Quick Write
  • Independent Work Time: Good Reads Book Review and No Red Ink Quiz Retakes

Homework:

  • Read IRB
  • Continue working on Good Reads Review

Wednesday, November 1, Blue / Thursday, November 2, Green 

  • Independent Reading and Independent Reading Response (IRR)
  • Independent Work Time: Good Reads Book Review and No Red Ink Quiz Retakes

Homework:

  • Read IRB
  • Finish Good Reads Review