Posted in Mrs. Ajdiou

English: April 10 – 13

Monday, April 10 / Tuesday, April 11

  • Independent Reading … bring your book!
  • Present Original Print Advertisements
  • Argument and Persuasion in Texts
  • Affix Booklet

Reminder: Notice and Notice Bookmarks due for GREEN DAY classes on Tuesday, April 11 

Homework: 

  • Independent Reading
  • Review Argument and Persuasion Vocabulary Terms

 

Wednesday, April 12 / Thursday, April 13

  • Independent Reading … bring your book!
  • Print Ad Quiz – know your terms!
  • Introduction to Commercials
  • Finish Affix Booklet

Reminder: Notice and Notice Bookmarks due for BLUE DAY classes on Wednesday, April 12 

Homework: 

  • Independent Reading

 

Friday, April 14 – No School 

 

Posted in Mrs. Ajdiou

English: March 20-24

Monday, March 20 / Tuesday, March 21

Independent Reading
Grammar Review
Revision and Editing
Expository Writing

Homework:

Read
No Red Ink: Grammar Review #3 – Commas, due March 26

Wednesday, March 22 / Thursday, March 23

Independent Reading
Revision and Editing
Expository Writing

Homework:

Read
No Red Ink: Grammar Review #3 – Commas, due March 26

Friday, March 24

Revision and Editing Quiz
Expository Essay due

Homework:

Read
No Red Ink: Grammar Review #3 – Commas, due March 26

Posted in Mrs. Ajdiou

5th period English: February 27 – March 3

Monday, February 27

  • STAAR revise and edit
  • Expository essay writing – brainstorm
  • Book Club and Notice and Note

Wednesday, March 1

  • Grammar review – capitalization and parallel structure
  • Expository essay writing – introductions
  • Book Club and Notice and Note

Friday, March 3

  • No Red Ink

 

 

Posted in Mrs. Ajdiou

English: February 27 – March 3

Monday, February 27, Blue / Tuesday, February 28, Green

  • Independent Reading / Notice and Note
  • STAAR writing self-analysis
  • Grammar review – capitalization rules and parallel structure
  • Expository writing – introductions

Homework:

  • Independent Reading
  • Finish expository introductions

Wednesday, March 1, Blue / Thursday, March 2, Green

  • Independent Reading
  • Reading Response (based on Notice and Note)
  • Grammar review – pronoun antecedent agreement

Homework:

  • Independent Reading

Friday, March 3, Charger

  • Independent Reading
  • No Red Ink Practice

Homework:

  • Independent Reading